living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Love Letter

Cleo, you are now 2 and a half. Where has the time gone? I am writing you your first love letter, I thought it only fitting as I was the first to love you. Before you were even a fluttering feeling in my tummy I knew that you would be one of the most important and amazing things that has ever happened to me. I was right. When you were a flutter, then a prod, then a kick I would put my hands around you, cradling you in my belly and dream of the person you would become. You have exceeded those dreams already. I never knew you would be such a bright, loving, funny and joyful little character. You (nearly) always bring a smile to my face!

Stuff you can do now--
-count to 12 and point out most of the numbers.
-name most colours, forgetting orange sometimes.
-have proper conversations about things you like, things you've done, things you're having trouble working out...
-point out things that I miss.
-sing the first few lines of quite a few songs. (Twinkle Twinkle, Horsey Horsey, Incy Wincy...)
-oh and you have potty trained, for the most part. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.