Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Ewe and Eye

It was the annual Kintyre Show in Campbeltown today when the local farmers show off their livestock and generally enjoy themselves. Our farmer friends, Mr and Mrs S did well winning champion beef cow and second in the pup under 6 months category with Holly, who strutted her stuff in the arena like a seasoned veteran!

The weather was kind and the rain kept away until mid afternoon. This helped bring out a good crowd, which was up on recent years. There were also far more sheep on show and it was amongst their pens that I found today's blip. The title may be a bit misleading as this could in fact be a ram, but who cares and there is no point splitting hairs when it could ruin a very catchy bad title!

Thanks to everyone for all the comments, stars and hearts for my 365th blip yesterday. Apologies if I haven't managed to get round to a personal reply yet, but I am in my new blip mode now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.