The new Hammock!

This morning it looked dreary and overcast, so i began my day off on the computer watching a DVD of a wonderful pastel artist, Marla Baggetta - all about loosening up!   Then i noticed that the dreary clouds had gone and the sun was shining......so out i went for a stroll with the camera.   Feels like such a long time since i did that!!!

Terry was inspired a few weeks ago to purchase a hammock.....i love the idea and so last week, on my last day off, i headed out there with my book and a pillow.   Remembering that getting into a hammock can be tricky, i gingerly lowered myself into the middle of the hammock and within a nanosecond i was flipped right over onto my head and shoulder!!!   it was such an unexpected moment that i lay there feeling quite stunned!   my shoulder hurt for a day or afterwards!   But needless to say, i'm feeling very cautious and haven't actually tried to get into again since!   but i loved the splash of blue among all that green!  so at least it has served one purpose.....blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.