Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Tuesday -- Too Much Coffee

Shortly after 5:00 p.m., we started toward the shoreline. The three parking spaces at 21st Street were occupied, so Mr. Fun parked us at the south-end lot.

Quickly I slid my feet into my Rainbow flip-flops (while Chloe barked her impatience at me), and then we walked and walked. The waves were wild and the sand was strewn with kelp; a reminder that this is an untamed coast.

Then we started to see the dollars, the sand dollars; a reminder to us that no amount of human-manufactured money could equal the value of the fun, the joy, the delight the two of us have soaked in these past dozen weeks.

So here is a photo of what we saw. I asked Mr. Fun why one was brown. He said, "Too much coffee."

From California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.