0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

One

We were out shopping for a school uniform, so it seemed fitting that I use this topic for today's photo.

The school has fairly rigorous requirements for many items of formal wear and there is only one place where these items can be purchased, meaning you have to pay the set price. While some items may be a reasonable price, other items are quite expensive, e.g. blazers. I don't know how people with multiple kids cope.

While I don't really have a problem with a uniform at such a young age (3/4), I actually thinks it instils a sense of purpose and creates unity/equality. However, I find exclusive agreements with retailers somewhat unfair.

Anyway, that's my two pennies/cents worth for today :)

Many thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs!

112 Pictures in 2012: #55 Uniform

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.