Grub.. A grub a GRUB!

..This thrush was so pleased with its bounty that it was fairly undeterred by my presence. I didn't risk getting too near (because I'd like to think we can be friends). It is so lovely to see a thrush, we hadn't seen one for ages at the other house. I was fairly confident that it was a song thrush, but then (of course) looked it up and now I'm dickering.

In other news we were up early doors (early doors?? Where did that phrase come from?? Who decided doors were ever timekeepers?) for the shed man to come and put up the shed. And joy! It's up. I'm already planning what to put in the flasks that will accompany us on our sojourns in The Great Outdoors. I do love a shed! A chair, a flask, a radio... It (the shed, not the radio) also has an opening window so I have high hopes for some bird photography.. I might even resurrect the cammouflage net I purchased a while ago which, to the amusement of my family, covers me from head to toe and then some, and for added hilarity (on the spectator front) also traps spiders in its netty clutches.
Surprising how quickly a fully netted woman can move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.