Watching me watching you...

..I don't know what type of bird this is .. (Maybe a dunnock? I expect so). I'm just delighted to be seeing more birds in the garden, one of which is a one of these. (I could also have blipped another that I didn't recognise. So it's time to find the bird book).

We have been in the garden cleaning the shed. I know.. Don't.. Mrs Bouquet R Us. We brought it from the old house and it has sadly suffered somewhat from the trip. Still, it's good to see it up again (and at least clean!).

In other news I have been bitten black and blue by flies in the garden, or perhaps I should say 'bitten lumpy and bumpy'? They look so tiny and innocuous, but they pack a mean nip.. They get in the hair and up the trouser legs and everywhere :-/

This is one of those days when I wish someone else was deciding what we're having for tea..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.