The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Nothingness and Busyness

My day was occupied by the unusual coexistence of nothingness and busyness. While I have few tangible things to show for it that may be why it was a much needed relaxing and perfect day. I can tell that what made it most special was the fact that not once was I ever outside of the midst of my family.

I have been to busy this week to see much the Olympics, but that which I witnessed today was truly remarkable. There were so many epic moments that one could write for hours. But I cannot go to bed without saying that after 40 years of a devotion to sports,
Mo Farah's reaction to his Gold, and his hug with USA Silver medalist Galen Rupp, was everything that sports should be.

Thanks for your views and comments on the blip of my daughter. I hope you do not tire of seeing her because my lens knows nothing that brings me more pleasure than the images of my family. I started to catch up with you all today and tomorrow brings me a bit more of the same. Happy Sunday to you all.

Not sure why I am writing this or that it matters because this is a blip. But I spent too much time processing and then trying to upload an an alternative image of a funny dog event on the beach. Instead here is a last minute and unprocessed image taken from the end the of our dock. Though I am entirly fed-up a bit frustrated and weary over my daily blip obsession, it still was a wonderful day to be surrounded by the magic of this water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.