The Beards Are Back

I asked him if I could take his picture.

He said yes…if I could quote duckanese.

I know only two lines of the artful language. I picked the least offensive of the two

“First thing it’s pretty tires, then pretty guns…before you now it your shavin’ and wearin’ Capri pants!”

Russell said...”Damn, you surprised me…snap away.”

If this is all new to you, please see this Duck Dynasty clip.

For more duckanese, click here.

I had a wonderful day with the family, the entire day outdoors and mostly on the water and far away from any electronic entanglement. Bonnie and Isabella had to leave in the late afternoon to return to the city. Much to my delight, Gabriella and the dogs stayed at the lake. We roasted our dinner over a campfire on the beach as we watched the sunset. I feel blessed to have lived this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.