SUNDAY IS A GOOD DAY TO DISCOVER

a new path to walk. It's so quiet. I went to Houtwijk because Hetty the woman that godmother the swan pair with 4 cygnets told me yesterday that there was a swan with 7 babies near the mall. It is amazing how much green of stamp size there is in The Hague, especially in our neighbourhood.
Part of my walk I had cycled once but walking is such a better way to look around and see the trees, flowers and of course the waterbirds. And all the different dogs that people walk all the time.
I went along the Bokkenfort a park where children can enjoy themselves on several playthings. And then from far I saw the swan with all her cygnets. They are big already but keep together closely.
Walking back another way I pondered about my father who always took us outside, walking or cycling. We lived from my 7th year on in a house where behind the door immediately went the stairs up, and we had no balcony. A hot roof, not easily to step upon, where in summer we sunbathed sometimes.
All the time we cycled or to the sea (10 km) or to the green polders.
Strange how suddenly thoughts come to the surface and draw attention and ask to be looked upon.

My haiku:

Walk in line when young
Try different paths later
Feel and feel again

And the latin proverb:

The whole concord of the world consists in discord.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.