FOLLOW ANOTHER ROUTE

today, I thought lying still in bed. So I decided not to have a swim with Piet Hein but instead to cycle southwards on the path in the dunes overlooking the beautiful blue sky and blue sea. Arriving at the height of Monster I saw two dams stretching in the sea full of gulls. In Ter Heide I put my bike away and walked the steps over the dunes leading to the sea.
On the beach I walked to the place where hundreds of gulls were gathered to find something to eat under water. Lots of pictures I took and one is my blipfoto.
I had seen thistles growing in the dune sand close to the steps and when I returned the same path I took a picture of the wonderful blue flowers. But I wondered what or who was sitting upon one of them and since they were at the other side of the iron fence I climbed beneath it (there was a hole already in it) and saw several butterflies sitting there. One was the six spot Burnet, two little blue ones and another. A new experience for me, butterflies in the dunes!
Piet Hein had called me earlier and had asked where I was and he had told me where he headed to
Could I come to the Barramundi and drink coffee at the beach with him. I could and we did. A pretty view with so much colour of persons, light weight tents and parasols, which blew away from time to time.

My haiku:

The sea is their home
Their food is underwater
Hidden and they dive


And the proverb of La Rochefoucauld:

The passions are the only orators who always persuade.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.