MonoMonday - Sound

Today we went to the Loisium Wine Experience World in Langenlois which is about an hour away in one of the major wine growing regions. I am very impressed with the way many of these tourist places are presented. It was a self guided tour with an audio guide (mine in English). I had to use my iPhone as I left all my gear at home by the front door. I actually enjoyed the simplicity of it but it will not replace my cameras.
The tour started off with the sound  of the water and music in the laser display at the entrance to the cellar. It is interesting that there are a few private cellars behind the grills in which the owner's wine collection is stored and some are set up as tasting or entertainment areas. (See extra). There was also a lot of old wine making equipment on display and a cooper's room with all the old tools and makings. Art work always seems to be incorporated into the exhibitions and there were some lovely rusty sculptures and  motifs. At the end was a room with mirrors on both walls throwing an infinity of reflections. There was some interactive exhibits - the best one was a baby's leg sticking up from the bench and you could hear the sound of baby's laughter when you tickled it. There was another sound and light show at the end. 
I can't believe (and neither will my sister) that I didn't buy any wine although I did buy a wine cooler to use outside. 
More photos here if you wish.
Thanks to JDO for hosting MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.