Stop and stare

Today has really been a bit of a waste.  Felt very out of body, probably because I took my meds far too late last night.

So, I slept late.

I went to the doctors and found out I had the wrong appointment time.  Followed with a few minutes of wrangling to get an appointment next week - initially told no appointments till 1st September.  Stood my ground.  Amazing that appointments magically appear when you stand firm.

Had to return to the orthodontist for James to have his retainers fitted.

Then back to IKEA to pick up a couple of items I forgot yesterday.

Tonight, I was ready to throw in the towel around 8pm.  However, I dragged myself to the supermarket for milk and an electric toothbrush for James.  On the way there I was subjected to (and witness to) some real nasty vileness from a group of teenage girls hanging around on the field behind our house.  I ignored it and then took the long way around to get home.  That allowed me to see a very low, orange hued 93% moon so I got home, grabbed my camera and walked back to the railway station to get a decent view.

Decent view = trying to focus through the wire fence.

Well this was as good as it got.

So not a complete waste because I saw the moon.  Hopefully tomorrows 99% moon will give me some good shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.