Don't let chances pass you by

 Have been out for coffee with the girls this afternoon and Lisa brought her 3 dogs along (2 Alaskan Malamuts and 1 chocolate labrador - see extras).   The oldest of the two Malamuts howls like a lone wolf whenever he hears an emergency siren.  It was a talking point, both within our group and with complete strangers sat nearby!

It was lovely to see the girls and to be able to offer some advice/support to friends in need.

Home, chats with James and Heidi.  Then the news that friend of family lost her battle with leukaemia which is devastating news for her family.  Lots of instances in life, as you get older, where you realise exactly how fragile things are.  Don't let chances pass you by.

With that in mind, Corin and I went for a walk so that I could photograph the moonrise through the wire fencing near the railway track (don't worry - not in the station or anything like that - a separate path, securely closed off from the railway!)

Since then, home, transferred the pics onto laptop and then went outside to stalk the hedgehog that is living in our garden.  He eats the cat's food (because the cat just licks the gravy off and leaves the meat sometimes - he's a contrary little sod).  The hedgehog realised he was being watched and sauntered off in a distinctly casual manner.  I think the cat is a bit perturbed!

Intend to make the most of any warm weather tomorrow as apparent the weekend is going to be rubbish!

Hug your loved ones.

xx

<<Edit:  Apparently I just reached 3000 blips.  I don't know how I managed that, but as I have, I will say that I know that I am rubbish at keeping up with commenting, but I value the friendships that I have developed with so many of you in this wonderful community.  I am glad that we managed to save Blipfoto and I hope that you will all stick with me and forgive me for my tardy attitude to comments.  There's still so many of you that I would love to meet.  I hope I manage that before I get to 4000!!!  xxxx  >>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.