Simply Me

By Suze981

36

At the time of writing, Team GB have 36 Olympic medals: 16 gold, 10 silver and 10 bronze.

I have been loving the Olympics this year. Every minute I'm at home, I have it on. I watch everything! And I seem to be loving it all! I've never really watched the Olympics before, so I'm really surprising myself here.

I'm also getting very patriotic, I keep crying watching Team GB on the podiums. This is fantastic stuff.

I watched the women's marathon this morning. Some of you may remember that I said I wouldn't run another marathon in a while...well the Olympics seem to be inspiring me to be better. I don't think I'll run Edinburgh again, but I might keep an eye out for others (in colder months of the year)...I've just signed up for a 15k trail run in November so I may even be able to tackle a hilly marathon route soon...

I love that I'm inspired by the Olympics (even though I know my marathon time comes up more than double the time of the Olympic standard). It doesn't matter how slow you go, as long as you try!

These are my medals from various running events over the last couple of years.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.