*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 198/366

"Sod it!"
My dad *is* Count Arthur Strong!
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film

Another "headless chicken" day.

My days were all typically - up at about 7am (after very little sleep) to make a cuppa (I can't function without a cup of tea first thing!) and to clear up anything left over from last night, make 2nd cuppa and take one in to Moo, help mum to have a shower, try to persuade my dad to have a shower (usually ending in a slanging match!),  feed Holly, get breakfast ready and morning tablets, get myself ready, chores (cleaning/shopping/sorting), get lunch ready and lunchtime tablets, more chores (cleaning/shopping/sorting), get dinner ready & evening tablets, feed and walk Holly, wash pots, collapse into bed. I didn't have chance to chill out at all and was pretty much on my feet all day which is probably why I've lost a bit of weight and can no longer feel one of my toes!

Managed to get dad to use the foot spa (a small victory!), it's one of the few personal hygiene things he seems to enjoy and you don't have to battle with him about.

My brother James arrived back with the motorhome later on in the afternoon. We were all relieved to see him back safely. I couldn't face even starting to clear it out that day!

Had another lovely walk with Holly later. The sunset was beautiful again (see extra). I dedicated it to a local friend of Moo's and mine, who I'm also friends with on Flickr, who sent me a really nice message asking about my mum and offering his help in any way.

So many people have offered to help - and I knew the offers were all genuine and from the heart. Made me realise how much people (even people who have never met her in person) like her. It was very humbling. My mum would do anything for anyone in need, even strangers, and it's nice to know people reciprocate.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.