Waiting on da Ferry

A breezy day but it was a lovely sunny morning.  It clouded over by lunchtime and some showers, with more showers this evening. 

It was a fine sail north and arrived into Lerwick at 7.30am this morning.  Got home, showed off the new wheels, quick hello to the pets, and then off to work.  I was on the museum desk this morning, and a steady flow of visitors.  I've been in the office this afternoon, working with photo orders.  After being south, I have a longer shift in the pub tonight, and again tomorrow night.  

After a busy day, I've not managed to snap many photos, but I did manage to get a few on the ferry this morning.  The tannoy came over and we had to make our way to the car deck, but there was a long wait for it.  After the 14 hour ferry trip, I was eager to get off and not hang around, think that was the same for these other passengers.  Taken at the reception on the M.V. Hrossey, docked at Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.