Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Something to crow about

I think crows are among the most fascinating and intelligent creatures on the planet. Do you know that crows have the ability to not only use tools, but to create them as well?

These two were having a bit of a spat, I noticed them just as I was about to round the corner for home on our scoot. I suspect the one on the right is a juvenile and the other the parent - junior was squawking and pecking at Mom. She would sidle away and he'd sidle right up to her again and caw, caw, caw at her, poke her, demanding her full attention whilst she was trying to preen.

I took a bazillion photos of them and put a few more in a Google album. Some of them look a bit Hitchcockish.

Crows are naturally silhouetted. Look LARGE for a bit more detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.