Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Improvement

Popped to the doctor this morning to get my meds sorted. Trying a different painkiller, and yes, I do feel my knee is less sore. In fact, after my lovely physio lady yesterday, new more effective meds, I'm feeling there's been quite a breakthrough. And I haven't felt like that since Day Four in hospital when I discovered that I could get myself out of, and back into, my little electronic Velcro-ed massage bootees. This freed me at night to pop to the toilet without summoning a nurse, and it felt just great.

I came home and did some stretching with a bag of frozen peas on my knee, and Archie's head in my lap. I think they both helped quite a bit.

This afternoon we had a bit of a clear out. I have a huge box of assorted electrical wires, sockets, scart leads etc etc. I posted them on the Gumtree Freebies and some lucky person is coming to pick the box up this afternoon. I'm sure it's a wee treasure trove for someone who knows.

Popped up the Hill and Archie ran miles to and fro between us.

I have discovered that the US Tennis Open is on. Good. Something to take my mind off the pain as I do my exercises.

All that talk of beetroot sandwiches last week, reminded me of my favourite sandwich which I'd forgotten about - peanut butter and grated carrot. Absolutely delicious. Archie thinks so too - they are two of his favourite treats. But he could only look today, though he did have several bits of carrot in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.