Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Three Cheers!

Becky took Archie out this morning, and I went to a physio appointment for my knee. This is an extra one that I had to request, the normal follow up is still weeks away. My knee is still very sore, with no improvement in movement, and I just needed some reassurance that this is fairly normal - it's a very slow process.

I was there for an hour, and the young woman was very kind and helpful and most of all, reassuring, that my knee was indeed still swollen and sore, but to keep going, it would get better. I was very much heartened by her assurances and will redouble my exercise efforts, get my painkillers sorted, and report back in a week or so.

I'm off to do a few stretching exercises, with frozen peas. I really need to do them, because the nice young woman measured my angles, and will expect some improvement when I next visit.

Rufus and his mum visited for a quick G&T and rundown on Archie's requirements for his stay with them next week. Sleeping on Christine's bed is not only allowed, it's obligatory. Archie will love it there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.