Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Trixie

Last night we ate out, then wandered back home, but no rush - Archie wasn't there. So we popped in to visit Rufus and his mum and spent the rest of the evening there. G&Ts were partaken of. As we left, We were lucky enough to see the newest addition in the stair - a tiny wee eight week old spaniel called Sebastian.

This morning I had an appointment with my haematologist, which just turned into a bit of a chat then him saying he'd see me in three months. The fact that I'd spent one and a half hours (!!) in the waiting area for this chat was somewhat annoying.

When I got home (meeting Bailey and her mum on the bus, off out for lunch) JR was busy doing a 'deep clean' of the house. The 9 in 1 gadget was out, along with a dozen or so different nozzles, and hot steam was billowing out, accompanied by loud hissing noises. Archie would NOT have liked it.

We've just picked him up from his hotel. He's had a great time - two big walks, nice doggy friends to play with, including the beautiful resident black spaniel, Trixie. We've booked him in for a couple of nights next week when we're off for a wee holiday.

He's flat out, sleeping. I think he's been in the go all the time, so he's happy enough to be home. I don't think he even missed us. But we missed him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.