Tank Traps

Showers this morning on my way to work.  It dried up and some sunny spells this afternoon.  The showers have returned and taken a breeze with them. 

I was meant to be in the office this morning, but too much else to be getting on with, so I've been working down in the museum all day.  There was a steady flow of visitors this morning, getting out of the rain, but it soon eased off after lunch.  Met up with mam at lunchtime, and enjoyed soup at the Olive Tree.  After work, I rushed home to get ready for a weekend away with the caravan.  Headed up to Eshaness, lets hope the weather improves and can get out exploring.  Quiet night, but might have a beer :) 

Stopped off in a passing place to have my Frankies chip supper, and take Sammy for a brisk walk.  Here at Mavis Grind, it's said that you can throw a stone from the Atlantic Ocean into the North Sea, I haven't tried, too scared I hit a car, so off I went to have a look at the old WWII tank traps.  Most are still in good shape, just a bit weathered.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.