Ocean Reaper IV

It's been a breezy day, with strong winds from the north.  It's been fairly dry all day and even the odd sunny spell.

Another busy day in the office. Working again with the Clement Williamson collection and the photos seem to go and on!  Will I ever finish it?  It's great to see all those old photos and faces and getting names to them :) 
After work and rush off to work in the pub for a few hours.  I had a fine bunch of guys in last night and for a second night in a row, the same again :)  Some of the BP workers have been telling me that the rough Petrofac workers are getting laid off in large numbers.  I can't find sympathy for them, due to the drinking and manners with the men.  
Back home and got my feet up with the telly and a cuppa :) 

With the windy day, the harbours have been busy with boats coming in.  Not sure if this Fraserburgh fishing boat Ocean Reaper FR 273, is coming in to land fish or to take shelter.  Think it's going to be another windy day again tomorrow!  Not the job for me, I like the land too much :)  Taken at Scalloway harbour.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.