Mam and Auntie Binnie

A cloudy day for the most of it but fine and warm for the time of year :)  We even got some sunshine this evening in Cunningsburgh after work :)

A fairly quiet day at work in the museum but we did have an event on to keep us busy working with :)  
After work me and Sammy dog had a fine walk around Scalloway and then back home to Cunningsburgh when mam popped by and we had to run my niece back to Burra and we took the chance to nip and see Auntie Binnie.  
Back home for some telly and then a big walk around Cunningsburgh before bed.

Mam, Pat on the left and Auntie Binnie (Hughson) on the right.  Auntie Binnie is a lovely lady, she's my mam's aunt, a sister to my granddad Mitchell.  With no children of her own and after my uncle Bertie passed away, it's always even more important to visit and spent quality time together :)  And she makes the best oatcakes in the world and go great with a cup of tea :)  She also is wanting me along more often so we can sort out her photo and slide collection, name everyone and scan them all for her too.  She has also been on at me teaching her how to use her laptop, she'll be 85 in a few weeks time, well done Auntie Binnie :)  Taken at her house, Da Noost, New Street, Scalloway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.