Croft of Sumra

A mostly cloudy day but some sunny spells in the afternoon.

The morning started quiet at work  but there was a cruise liner due in and all a big tall ship.  With the quiet morning, I took the chance of asking for the afternoon off and I got it :)
After lunch, I headed north for a run with Sammy dog and off I went to Heylor and around the cliffs and hiils.  After my hike, I thought I'd nip along my cousin Eileen but she wasn't home, no cuppa for me :)   A fish supper on my way home at Frankie's in Brae, mmm it was just lovely.
Walkies again this evening and them off to work in the pub.

Heylor runs along Ronas Voe, one of the largest voes in Shetland and the largest hill, Ronas Hill runs into it.  Plenty of cliff scenery along the way for a walk and a few abandoned crofts and a fishing station.  This is the old croft of Sumra, or possibly also known as West Sannions.  Stunning views across to the Lang Ayre.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.