Kissing Gate

Well I spent the morning with I Pad on knee watching the Athletics whilst the wonderful Brownlee brothers were weaving their magic on the television (Yorkshire moving steadily up that medals table!). What is it with this Olympic drug....I then watched the dressage!! I decided I had to do some exercise other than on the remote and going to the kitchen for another cup of tea so took a walk down to the village to post some cards to itchy thumbs and trevorearthy and then on to the garden centre to stock up on more fat balls for Mrs Blackbird who appears to be still producing young in the hedge! Can someone tell me how many broods a blackbird will usually produce in a season and/or how long they will be in the nest as this bird appears to be a real supermum.

I walked home via St Ives and one of my favourite tracks by the Pooh sticks stream. Must get out on the bike tomorrow.....or maybe next week.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.