Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Anniversary!

This goes out to my Hubs, who I had the good fortune to marry sixteen years ago.  I could not have found a better partner in life than this man... who has put aside his fear revulsion dislike of all things creepy and crawly to let me pursue my never-ending fascination with all the things around me.  
Who has let bird houses spring up all over the property with nary a word.
Who just smiles when I ask him to stop at the store and pick up 50 pounds of birdseed.  
Who helped me through some very difficult times following my brain tumor. 
Who suggested I get a camera when I was having such a hard time finding my "new normal." 
Who seems to love me no matter what.
I am a very lucky woman.

Today's photo, apropos of nothing, is an adult male House Finch (right) with his demanding offspring (the one with the crazy feathers on her head).  Hubs and I ate lunch on the deck today and were treated to a grand show by the finches, titmice, woodpeckers and nuthatches.  We both had a good laugh at how demanding the fledgling finches are - relentless, actually.  

If you want to see three other shots from today,  they start HERE on Flickr with a mono wasp,  The third in the series is the most crazy looking caterpillar you are ever likely to see.  I discovered three of them on that hateful stinging nettle plant when I removed it from the garden today.  Figures that it would be a host plant to stinging caterpillars too... sigh.

Happy Friday, people.  
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.