a town called E.

By Eej

"Uhm ... I believe you have my food?"


Funny little thing. I was splashing in the pool when he showed up on my new feeder - that what I call 'the plank'. It sat like this *points at photo* and just looked at me with the sad eyes and with his hands pointing at his poor empty belly. Sort of.
So I fed him.
They have me wrapped around their freaky little fingers.


Thanks muchly for all the empathy (and the giggles) at yesterday's Blip. Y'all be happy to know that it looks like the Beloved came through and removed the head from my veggie patch (zucchini anyone?) so that I no longer have to be afraid to go outside.
Recluse is still very obviously miffed at me for taking her treasure away but I can live with that.


Also, my hearty congratulations to Epke Zonderland who won the Netherlands first Olympic gold ever on the horizontal bar and who managed to have me watch his routine 5 times in a row. And then I still couldn't believe the human body is capable of what he did. Totally amazing. I was more than a little proud :)

Video here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.