a town called E.

By Eej

I wanted ...


... the portrait of a friendly stranger. The ducks. The teenage swans. A small town street scene. Paw Paw Elvis asking for money.The hummingbird in the tree.

And I ended up with another wasp.
Oi.


As much as I love Blip (and I really, really do) I dislike how it has a tendency to make me insecure. Or (because I can see everyone that knows me even a little scoffing at me) MORE insecure. Not just because I think that people think I take crap photos, but also because I just don't have the energy to comment as much as I would like to and that makes me think that people think I'm snooty or unkind. And I'm really not.
It also annoys me that I was much more entertaining in my first year. My photos may have been no good, but at least my stories were amusing!

*crickets*

Well, to me they are, anyway ;)

It'll pass. I'm not worried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.