a town called E.

By Eej

Dead Flies vs The Swallowtail


I photographed itty bitty dead flies today. I wrote a funny bit about it too. And then I leaned back and thought; do I really want to be Dead Flies Girl? So I went outside, sat down at the picnic table and within minutes, a huge swallowtail landed on the (currently flowerless) hibiscus. It sat at the exact right height, at the exact right distance from my camera. And it sat there for a loooong time, doing not much at all.
So I guess I'm supposed to be Butterfly Girl. Thank YOU, Universe.

And thank you, Blipperific friends, for everything that was said yesterday. I put everything together, and distilled all the bits of wisdom that I know will help me. Fabulous.


Utterly horrified by events in London. Stay safe, peeps. Except the rioters. I hope they turn a water cannon on your looting ass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.