a town called E.

By Eej

Bright

For some reason, monday Blips always make me sing. I don't like mondays, manic monday, monday monday ... it's odd but no other day of the week inspires me to sing, and with so many songs about mondays I can only conclude it inspires songwriters to write about it. So, I'm humming quietly to myself as I'm typing :)

I'm calling today as "Official Worst Day of the Year, Weatherwise". The insanity. My desktop gadget/iMap/weatherforecast says it's 81 and mostly cloudy. It's cloudy because of the STEAM coming off us, you plonkers. And it was 27C/81F when I got up this morning, our garden thermometer says it's 118F/49C! (though it has full sun right now, so it's possible it's a bit off). We had loads and loads of rain earlier, which was nice while it lasted but made everything feel like a tropical rainforest as soon as it stopped.
I've never appreciated having air conditioning more than this summer. /weather rant

There are still random lilies sprouting all over the garden, and I thought this one to be quite pretty in maroon. It wasn't until I did a macro and looked at it on the computer that I realised how stunning it really is. No saturation, just a bit of contrast added.
I guess mondays can be bright after all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.