a town called E.

By Eej

A day to forget ...

... a view to remember.


Me: Gooooood morning, my name is Erica, I'm with (.........), our account number is (.......). We send over a purchase order yesterday and that order hasn't gotten to us and we need it, well, NOW. Would you be able to tell me what the hold-up is?
Them: *unapologetic semi-polite non-answer*

Repeat as nauseam.
That was my day.

It was awesome. *rolls eyes*

But after work I rode the bike around the lake in pleasant weather with a nice, strong cool breeze. And I sat down in swan territory (they weren't home) and exhaled. And took photos with the white balance on 'tungsten' from last night*.

Regardless, I felt much better when I got home :)



*I could and would have gone B&W but it didn't work. Off colour it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.