a town called E.

By Eej

Hello Chicago ...



... hello windy city living up to your name.


So, I had a work thing in Chicago and for a while I wasn't supposed to talk about it. And then it seemed it was okay - except I think some of my co-workers are still in the dark.
Anyway, I had a work thing that came with a room in a VERY fancy hotel* but the Beloved had to work and I didn't know if I'd be okay all by myself.
And then I got over it and became very excited about being there and taking a train back. After all; I've lived in the US for almost 5 years and have never been on a train here!


I really like Chicago; it mixes its big city vibes with a mid-west mentality and I encountered nothing but nice people. Including the woman who smeared such a thick layer of cream on my face I looked wrinkle-free. And VERY shiney. And to keep me in a permastate of shine I only needed to pay $129. No thanks. Did I mention she called me simple and beautiful? Uhm. Okay.

After the work thing I wandered around until I could wander no more and still had a long list of things I needed to see and do. Next time. Which will be soon, I hope.




*but no free internet so no Blip :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.