Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Aira Force

Had a few hours to spare in-between dog walking duties today so decided to go and have a look at Clickychick's C-Art Open Studio.  What a fantastic and varied display of photos she and Richard have there.  I fell in love with the wooden picture frames which they make and Richard showed me some wonderful pieces of wooden furniture at the cabinet makers workshop next door.  It was great to catch up with Sue and to meet Richard.


Afterwards just before heading home I had a quick visit to Ullswater, was hoping to park at Pooley Bridge but no free parking spaces and no cash on me for the car park, so went to Aira Force instead as parking free for National Trust members.  Just had enough time to see the waterfall and take today's blip before going home for more dog walking and got wet :(  still raining now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.