Desperately seeking

By clickychick

We're Ready!

Hope you don't mind me posting this but, for the next 15 days, this is where I'll be. Cumbria's C-Art Open Studio event is underway. The yellow decor is in keeping with the C-Art theme.

We are happy to show folk our studio anytime but it isn't normally manned. Or womaned, for that matter! The Mate is next door most mornings and is summoned by a door bell!

The rest of the year the tables aren't there and our Bowens studio lighting will be in their place.

C-Art got off to a good start today. A lady came in who met me around 1987. As soon as she said she knew me I remembered having to lay trays of jewellery out on my dining table for her to choose tigereye earrings. That was before I had a shop! That was what made me want a shop!

A client we gained a couple of weeks ago also called in and gave us the go-ahead on a long-term project. It was lovely to chat to her. That's what this fortnight is about, chatting to people. Sharing knowledge. Making them want to know more.

There are big displays of art nearby at Rheged and Dalemain as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.