Tools Of The Trade

When I joined blip I obviously needed a camera and a memory card. Don't discuss mobile phones with me, please! When I began to realise the importance of getting sharp images I added a tripod to the itinerary.  Along came the need for filters, additional lenses and spare batteries.

Today we were preparing for two weeks of having our Studio manned and open for C-Art, Cumbrian studios open to the public. They've provided signs which those of you visiting the Lake District will notice on your travels. If you don't live in Cumbria, ours may be the first you see as you leave the M6 J40. Were only moments away from it.

And so, it seems a photographer also needs wellies. Well I couldn't venture into the lake without them, could I? A waterproof jacket, it's Cumbria, I have one! But then, I never expected to need a leather workers hole punch. Those scissors are useless! I will buy some new ones.

OK, the signs are put up at strategic points, in the rain, just like last year!

So, our signs are out on the A66 and we will enjoy talking to everyone who calls in.We can be visited other times but this is a fortnight when we are there every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.