A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Team Work

Heave, ho!! I tell you what, every once in awhile you manage to see something extraordinary without even going to a zoo. I could have stepped right on this scene and never would have known what was going on in the tiny ecosystem that is my back yard.

Five tiny ants are carrying off a worm in near perfect synchronicity - two on each end and one in the middle. I think the worm is dead, but only because it isn't moving. It looked fine otherwise. Poor thing. And while these five athletes are working so hard another one is dragging his buddy home. See the two in the lower left hand corner? That's exactly what was happening. Devoted they are, apparently. Either that or his sickly bro was going to be a condiment alongside the worm-souffle.

I cannot believe how much I've accomplished this week. Well, nothing work-related, but other stuff. And it feels wonderful. BIG projects that have been eating at me, making me feel like a lazy bum. All that's left for this afternoon is to hang twenty-two framed albums in the office. But unlike the ants I work alone. So I'd better get to it. Heave, ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.