The paintings were the stars

Friday night was a smashing success, 8 out of my 20 exhibited paintings sold! I was thrilled that so many friends and family came, mingled and enjoyed everything.  I was presented with so many beautiful flowers and a lovely plant arrangement. The exhibit was open again today from 2-4 and two more paintings sold! I'm donating 50 % of the sales to the Historical Society, so we were both happy with the response to the exhibit. There are two more Saturday openings coming up. The photographs they decided to pair with my painting were very well chosen. The idea of showing Hanover now in paintings and in the past with photos from the Historical Society's collection was really well received.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and pleasant. We had a wonderful dinner tonight on the patio with friends, family and our Swedes who will sadly be leaving on the 19th.

All hands healthy and happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.