Impromptu dining with twins

This is our last evening until next time with Lasse & Maria. We were able to arrange a quick drop in from Jen & Tim and Logan & Jacob. They charmed us and Raspberry with their antics. She really likes them and is very curious when they visit. We had leftovers from a patio feast last night and all was quickly re-heated and dinner was served. Starting from the left, Logan, Tim,  the boys' dad, Donna, my sister in law, BB, Lasse, Maria, Jacob, Jen(T's niece and mother of the boys) and T. If you look very closely you can see Raspberry's ears, she was sitting on my chair.

We spent the morning hauling the final things out of my parents' house with the help of Lasse & Maria and BB, my brother and family. Out from under the eaves and the attic came our old school papers, my little record player with Mickey Mouse Club and Davy Crockett records, but what brought me to tears was the little metal strong box that I remember my parents keeping their bills in and the monthly payments for their insurance man, Mr. Kryrnic. We'll have someone come and haul away everything we don't want and very soon the house will be ready for the young woman buying it and all of her dreams.

For the Record,
This day came in hot and muggy.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.