Getting better

…...........Continuing on with the poorly collie saga.................
Last night when Ann went to bed she left the sun terrace door open for me in case I wanted to go to the toilet or be sick. I didn't. Yay!
This morning I trotted along the lane in well behaved mode and then I ate up all my breakfast. Yay! And then do you know what I did?..................... I jumped up onto the sofa for a little snooze. Ann was so pleased with me. Not because I was on the sofa cos I'm not really allowed there. Yesterday I'd tried to go on the sofa but I didn't have enough energy to jump up, so today Ann was really happy that I was getting my normal energy levels back.
Ann went to work and left the sun terrace door open in case I needed to go out. I didn't. Yay!
When Ann came home from work she said, 'Molly, our friend Angela is in town with two friends that really want to meet you because they've heard how gorgeous you are. Are you up for going for a little walk? I ran to the front door straight away. That made Ann really happy.
We walked down the secret path onto the coastal path and although I didn't do any mega fast running I was all happy and bouncy. And then we went to the 'Island' to meet Angela and her friends. The 'Island' is a grassy area where I often play. As soon as I met Angela and her friends I went into 'perfect pooch' mode. I greeted them very politely and they thought I was lovely. Then I did a bit of rolling around on my back which they thought was funny and then while the humans were chatting I just lay down in 'good dog mode' and didn't even think of doing anything naughty like wandering off and finding a rock pool to wallow in.
However, on the walk home (up a very steep hill) I started to get a bit tired so by the time I got home I just wanted to go to sleep again. Ann's given me my dinner (with my pills mixed in) but I'm too tired to eat it. However Ann is having chicken for dinner tonight so I'm going to get fed my pills later with a little bit of proper chicken. Yum, yum.
I'm definitely getting better though..................... In a couple of days I bet I will be back in tip top energetic collie mode. Yay!
PS – Now Ann is not feeling very well. She has a sore throat, a headache and a blocked up nose. Boohooo. Hope she's not getting flu! Maybe the stress of worrying about me has lowered her immune system??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.