Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

When the Fire's in the Sky

When the fire's in the sky
You'll be running for your lives
When the fire's in the sky
Prepare yourselves to die


- Saxon, Fire in the Sky

Busy day today: meetings and meetings and meetngs and trying to see my patients in-between.... I didn't think I was going to get a decent photo for today, then while I was walking to the station the sky caught on fire. Snap snap snap snap snap snap ... Autostitch, Filterstorm (a duplicate layer, using 'soft light' blend mode), done.

And large.

I said walking ... I started out walking, but ow. My calf is sore, has been so all week. Tibialis posterior is my best guess; just the latest in my limbs' ongoing adjustment to running. Anyhoo... it was sore even while walking, so I decided to start running, and see whether using the elasticity of the leg muscles and tendons at a quick cadence felt any better than the slow heel-toe of walking. Whaddaya know? It did. No pain at all.

Until I stopped running. OWWCH! Standing = sore. Walking = sore. Me = displeased. And puzzled. I mean seriously, how does that work? It feels fine when I run, but is clearly aggravated (and was of course initially brought on) by running. Weird.

Ah well. I do think it's getting gradually better. Must take care of it this weekend though, which I suppose means I shouldn't go running. :'-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.