And Packing Up (07:00)

After a great Saturday I got to bed around 23:15 and, as I hadn't had a drink since 20:00, I got a good sleep until the Owls woke me at around 05:30. I didn't mind though, it was lovely lying there listening to the 'Whoooooo' and a returning 'Whooooo Whoooo' from the distance. Went on for about half an hour. I did think of going out but it was still quite dark and I would never have seen them in the trees.

So, I arose just after 06:00, went to the ablutions to wash, clean teeth etc. and then started to pack. Did the big bag first, bit more space as there were 4 less Coors bottles and 4 less Magners cans!!
The tent was wet of course, and the underneath wet and muddy due to the large amount of mole hills, so it all had to be pitched again at home, hosed and brushed down and dried, between the light showers of today.

It was a nice ride home too, little traffic being a Sunday morning, but I had a good breakfast and came home to Julia starting the Sunday dinner, although Marlane had put the beef and lamb in at the same time that I was rising from my pit :-)

It was a great weekend with my amazing friends of the past 3 years who I thoroughly enjoy the company of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.