Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Worlds

Last night's rain left lovely little droplets all over everything, just begging to be photographed.  I was lucky to grab a few shots before the sun came out and made the droplets way too contrasty.  I had a little go at this in Lightroom to lighten up the droplet just a bit.  Figure it's good enough.

I released #72 today after giving him several hours outside in the sun to warm up.  By the time I opened the enclosure, he was ready to go.  Meanwhile, a small group of about 5 monarchs showed up late this afternoon on the buddleia bush, no doubt a migrating group.  I took a shot of one of the males and processed it in mono, for a change.

The Presidential Debate last night was ...not surprising.  Nor was it particularly illuminating in terms of policy, but I guess that's no surprise.  Enough said on that subject.

I'm planning to start looking at the TinyTuesday entries later tonight or in the morning - really looking forward to seeing all the great images!  And, I know you are all going to make my job of picking my favorites incredibly difficult, as usual!  Please do stop by the link above and have a peek at the wonderful images.

This morning we had two hummers in the yard as well as two of those adorable little red-breasted nuthatches.  So interesting that the RB nuthatches are being seen all over the county at the moment - unusual.  I dared to put some suet out today and (so far) no bears. Probably pushing my luck though, and will bring it in shortly.  

Carry on, people.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.