Orange Ghost Orbs

Shot at about 22.50 Monday evening on my way home from work.  Don't be fooled as I left for work at about 19.00, the same time hubby left for his bridge evening in Breda.

Before that, I worked at home, and also did some housework, and at 14.00 I went to our GP's clinic for the periodic cervical check-up but my cervix was totally uncooperative.  I was looking forward to this check-up as I was operated on twice in the winter of 2007-2008 on suspicion of cervical cancer, which turned out to be negative.  I had a number of myoma (or should I say myomic growths?) which the GP worried about and that worried me, too, so I had them surgically removed.  I don't think I have cancer now but those myoma can't be allowed to grow back either.  Over here, periodic check-ups (once every 5 years) are free if they're done at the GP's clinic.  Because it just wouldn't 'go', though, I've now been referred to a proper gynaecologist who'll give me a local anaesthetic.  What a bother but this just needs to be done.

Had neither the time nor the mood for a shot so this is it for today -- streetlamps on my way home.  If I am ever in Beekbergen in the province of Gelderland again one day, I should shoot the streetlamps there -- they're green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.