Shadowed

Life imitates art far more than art imitates Life.
Oscar Wilde


Blaze and Nelson were vying for peanuts this morning. Nelson is burying his all over, flower urns, the lawn...I doubt if he can remember the locations.

A quiet Saturday morning. T checked in with C, still being kept flat at the hospital, waiting on the success of this last surgery. T arranged a hospital hairdresser visit yesterday to her bedside. That was a real lift after so many days in bed.

It's been so nice to have G home in the neighborhood and having him join us for meals and evenings. His parents are in Maine at our shared summer place. It's a comfort having him with us during these stressful days that have turned into weeks.

I went to painting yesterday, still plugging along with Nora & Gordon. It's far from done, every bit needs work especially the background. I'm experimenting with different colors, this is a base for a color I'll lighten or fool with next. Strange how I can see my mother in her father's eyes.

For the Record.
This day came in with the worst humidity of the summer, dark, dank and airless. We survived a tornado watch last evening but had torrential rain. If I didn't know better I'd say we lived in a rainforest today, it's unbelievably tropical outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.