Ker-ching

Yoohoo! I'm back again! I've got myself a new piece of kit while the Nikon is out of action. Some savvy research from my favourite techy-guru-geek DP and the services of a willing colleague coming back through duty free yesterday, resulted in one very shiny, black Panasonic Lumix TZ5 in my palms today! I do love it when a plan comes together - I couldn't face being without a camera over Christmas and the New Year and having my (fairly old) Fuji sent out from home would have taken aaaaages.

While we're on the subject of (spending) money, I don't think I told you at the time, because it was while I was without laptop, but I've sold my first picture! OK, I'll re-phrase that: DP sold one of my photos on his Alamy site and the moola was finally deposited into my account today! Money for old rope he called it. Pah! Money for a TZ5 I say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.