LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

The Wall of Exhaustion...

I've hit it. This is in St Andrew Square and by day it's been turned into a park with highland games and pony rides. At 1am it looks like this. I think it may be a trampoline. I was a little sad the gates were locked although Gem said she's climbed higher fences! We refrained. Aren't you proud?!

I went to meet Troosers and Marchmont for lunch at Jamie's Italian. Got a table outside straight away, in fact we could have chosen whichever table we wanted, so we did! The food was good and the service couldn't have been better.

I opted out of the wander, I think I'm all festival'd out! I've stolen Smithski's line for Jack today. I know just how he feels.

Ary was meant to be coming over tonight but he's not feeling great so we're rain checking. I'm thinking this is not a bad thing. I've tidied the flat since I got back and now I'm sat here with nothing to do, nowhere to be, just me and my armchair. Bliss!

Loved having Gem staying, we've had a brilliant week but I'm beat. I need to go to bed. I will... soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.