LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

The Sitootery...

This is part of my parent's garden... it's home, well the Sitootery isn't, they just sit oot in that! It's where Monty is and Diggers and their garden is ridiculously huge and a bit complicated. One day this will be my garden. (Not for a long time though!) I need to find my green fingers. I've been growing chilli seeds that MrJohn sent me and I had to re-pot them today. I picked up some soil from my Mum's and a few pots and now all my little seedlings are in their own little pots. I gave them a drink and they look fairly healthy... I think I might need to put them all in greenhouses though or they might fry on the window ledge. If I manage to grow something then I shall be immensely proud of myself. I'm not very good with plants.

I have my Gran's plant in a pot at my flat and I've almost killed it a few times. I stuck it outside my front door so it got a bit more light and it's thriving although could do with a bit of a dust and no-one has stolen it! I can't decide which has impressed me more.

I've pottered a little today, feel better after a whole night's sleep and a long lie this morning. Now I'm watching the closing ceremony and actually they've done a pretty good job. All in, I've watched more of the Olympics than I expected to. I'm a little concerned that there's been a lot spent, a lot we probably don't have but equally I think the investment is important. If our younger generations take note from the world's athletes then we might be providing better role models who in turn will provide a better future for everyone.

Anyway... I read that back and have just realised how ancient I sound but I find that I don't care. Definitely not sure whether I should be worrying about that or whether I really have turned into Victor Meldrew.

Ha! The Spice Girls are back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.