Ollie

A lovely day of sunshine and blue skies. Spent most of the afternoon in the back garden with Ollie, just enjoying it! And here he is, sporting his new summer look!

This morning I cycled to the village for my stint in the craft shop. Three coach loads of tourists from the liner Boudica,on its way to Bergen, descended upon us! A bit of a shock to the system, and very hectic, as they only have 20 minutes before they are whisked away to the next place of interest!

Coming home the wind had picked up a bit and was unfortunately by the time I got to the top of the hill, the wind heading straight for me. It was the first time I'd actually had to pedal down hill, a very strange sensation . . . I can see me becoming a fair weather cyclist before the weather gets too bad!

Went round to see friends tonight, collecting fish and chips en route, and had a lovely evening watching the diving and running with a glass of fizz and good company. Beautiful sunset from their house too, but Ollie won the blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.