Dug

First day back from holidays and the last day Dug the digger is here before his holidays. So we had a catch up about the work he’s done and what’s still to do and how things are shaping up.
In keeping with the area, he’s going for a Mediterranean feel to the works. Or L'Occitane as he sometimes describes it. To that end, a couple of areas will be surfaced as if they are for playing boules. I think the udder harf may have a say here - after he’d laid an area and scampered holidaywards, she declared them to have all the charm of a breeze block. I see trouble ahead.
Then the boatie club meeting - the last one before the AGM. As treasurer, I ran over the profit and loss account.  Net (loss)/profit for the year - (43,816). Look, it’s just accounting rules stuff, isn’t it? All can be explained. I mean, RBS have made a cumulative loss of over £54bn since the 2008 bail out and they’re perfectly OK, aren’t they? I know - I was there. They have something in common with the boat club? Me?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.